Customize the Change Order (Committed) Module

In this topic, we'll show you how to customize the Change Order (Committed) module for your project. You can easily customize the default Table View for the Change Order (Committed) module for all the team members in the project. Please note that the team members will also have an ability to add their own personal views from the Change Order (Committed) Dashboard.

From Settings > Modules

  1. Click on the profile image located on the top right corner of the Builderbox screen.



  2. Click on Settings.



  3. Click on Modules, listed on the Settings menu.



  4. Click on Select Project drop down and select a Project.

      



  5. Click on the Gear (Settings) icon located next to the Change Order (Committed) module. It is listed under Builderbox Contract Management.



  6. To setup the default Table View for the Change Order (Committed) module, click on the Manage Columns link.



  7. Click on the Remove icon located next to the Status column. The Status column will no longer show in the Table View on the Change Order (Committed) page.
    Note: Every user (team member) can set up her own view from personal settings, once customized on personal account level, the default Table View will be over written with the personal settings.

      

  8. To add the column back to the Table View on the Change Order (Committed) page, click on the Add icon located next to the Status column.



      

  9. You can also change the column arrangement by simply dragging-and-dropping columns up and down in the list.

      

  10. Click on the Save Changes button to save all the changes.

      

  11. Click on the OK button.

      

From the Change Order (Committed) Module

A user (team member) can easily customize her own personal Table View for the Change Order (Committed) module using the Manage Columns settings.

  1. Click on the Change Management module from the left navigation. 



  2. Click on the Change Order (Committed). 



  3. Click on the Settings drop-down and then click on Manage Columns.





  4. Update the column settings by adding or removing the columns from the list and by dragging and dropping the columns up and down and then click on the Save Changes button.



  5. Click on the OK button.


Feedback and Knowledge Base